Kveeky vs Google Cloud Text-to-Speech: which AI voice generator fits you?

A side-by-side of price, free plan, voices, languages and commercial rights. Google Cloud Text-to-Speech's figures were read from its own pages on 2026-10-17.

The short answer

  • Pick Google Cloud Text-to-Speech if: Pick Google Cloud Text-to-Speech if you are a developer adding speech to an app on Google Cloud
  • Pick Kveeky if: want a free plan with 500 credits a month (about 6.6 minutes) and no credit card
  • Where Google Cloud Text-to-Speech wins: Developer API with several voice families, including Chirp 3: HD and Studio voices for news and broadcast reading

Checked 2026-10-17. Sources listed below.

Kveeky vs Google Cloud Text-to-Speech at a glance

What you compareKveekyGoogle Cloud Text-to-Speech
Free plan500 credits/month (6.6 minutes), standard voices, no credit cardMonthly free allowances per the pricing page (as summarised by a web search of that page): Standard and WaveNet 4 million characters, Neural2 1 million characters, Chirp 3: HD 1 million characters. We could not read the pricing page directly, so the free-tier figures are unconfirmed on the page itself. Allowances are in characters, not minutes. A Google Cloud account is required; whether a credit card is required was not stated on the pages we checked.
Cheapest paid plan$7.50/month billed yearly ($90/year), or $9.00/month billed monthlyUS$0.000004 per character (Standard and WaveNet), which is $4 per 1 million characters (Pay-as-you-go per character after the free allowance; not comparable with a monthly plan)
Voices700+ voicesVoice families listed: Chirp 3: HD, Studio multispeaker, Studio, Neural2, WaveNet and Standard. A total voice count is not stated on the page we checked.
Languages40+ languagesA total language count is not stated on the page we checked; the Chirp 3: HD page lists 30 voices in 53 language variants.
Commercial useIncluded on every paid plan (see the pricing page)Not stated on the page we checked. Read the Google Cloud terms before publishing.
WatermarkNot mentioned on the pricing pageunknown (not stated on the page we checked)
Voice cloningOn paid plans; counts are on the pricing pageA custom voice option exists (Chirp 3: Instant Custom Voice is linked from the docs); how to access it and its terms are not stated on the pages we checked.
APINot listed on the pricing pageyes (Cloud Text-to-Speech API; SSML subset, speaking rate, pitch, volume and sample rate settings)
EditorVoice, transcript language, speed, volume, 6 emotions and custom punctuation. No pitch control.No editor was mentioned on the pages we checked; it is a developer API.

Kveeky: pricing page. Google Cloud Text-to-Speech: Cloud Text-to-Speech product page (body text not readable by our fetch), Pricing page (not readable by our fetch; figures taken from a web search summary of this page), Supported voices and types, Chirp 3: HD voices, Basics (SSML, formats) (retrieved 2026-10-17).

Which one should you pick?

Pick Kveeky if you…

  • want a free plan with 500 credits a month (about 6.6 minutes) and no credit card
  • want 700+ voices in 40+ languages with commercial rights on paid plans
  • want a simple editor with speed, volume and 6 emotions per line (there is no pitch control)

Pick Google Cloud Text-to-Speech if you…

  • are a developer adding speech to an app on Google Cloud
  • need pitch, speaking rate and SSML control through code
  • prefer pay-per-character pricing over a monthly plan

Where each one is stronger

Google Cloud Text-to-Speech is stronger at

  • Developer API with several voice families, including Chirp 3: HD and Studio voices for news and broadcast reading
  • Control over speaking rate, pitch, volume and sample rate in API requests, and a subset of SSML
  • Output in MP3 and LINEAR16 (the encoding used in WAV files), among others
  • Standard and WaveNet voices at $4 per 1 million characters with a 4 million character monthly free allowance

Trade-offs to weigh with Google Cloud Text-to-Speech

  • It is a developer API, not a voice studio: no editor is mentioned, so you write code to use it
  • Billing is per character, so the cost of an audio minute is hard to predict and not comparable with a monthly plan
  • A total voice and language count was not stated on the pages we could read, so we cannot compare the catalog with Kveeky's 700+ voices in 40+ languages

How much Kveeky would you need?

Drag to your monthly audio. The result uses Kveeky's plans from the pricing page; check Google Cloud Text-to-Speech's own page for its figure.

The free plan covers about 6.6 minutes a month. For 10 minutes you need Basic.

Google Cloud Text-to-Speech plans (from its own page)

PlanPriceIncludes
Standard / WaveNet$4 per 1 million characters (US$0.000004 per character)After 4 million free characters a month
Neural2$16 per 1 million characters (US$0.000016 per character)After 1 million free characters a month
Chirp 3: HD$30 per 1 million characters (US$0.00003 per character)After 1 million free characters a month
StudioNot stated on the page we checkedNot stated on the page we checked

Frequently asked questions

Is Google Cloud Text-to-Speech better than Kveeky?

It depends on your workflow. Google's is a developer API with per-character pricing and pitch control in code; Kveeky is an editor product with speed, volume and 6 emotions per line (no pitch control) and a free plan of 500 credits a month with no credit card.

How do the free plans of Google Cloud Text-to-Speech and Kveeky compare?

Google's free allowances are in characters a month (Standard and WaveNet 4 million, Neural2 and Chirp 3: HD 1 million, per a web search summary of its pricing page). Kveeky Free gives 500 credits a month (about 6.6 minutes) with no credit card. The two are not comparable one to one.

Can I use Google Cloud Text-to-Speech audio commercially?

Commercial terms were not stated on the page we checked. Read the Google Cloud terms before publishing.

What is the cheapest way to get 60 minutes of audio with Google Cloud Text-to-Speech or Kveeky?

Google bills per character ($4 to $30 per 1 million characters depending on voice type, as summarised from its pricing page), not per minute, and we found no characters-to-minutes conversion, so we cannot give a cost for 60 minutes. For Kveeky, see the pricing page.

Who is Google Cloud Text-to-Speech for, and who is Kveeky for?

Google Cloud Text-to-Speech suits developers who want an API on Google Cloud. Kveeky suits creators who want an editor and a free plan to start.

How current is this Kveeky vs Google Cloud Text-to-Speech comparison?

Every figure for Google Cloud Text-to-Speech was read from its own pages on 2026-10-17; Kveeky's figures come from its pricing page. Prices change, so check the sources listed on this page before you buy.

Try Kveeky free

500 credits/month (6.6 minutes), standard voices, no credit card.

Start free