Kveeky vs Podcastle (now Async): which AI voice generator fits you?
A side-by-side of price, free plan, voices, languages and commercial rights. Podcastle (now Async)'s figures were read from its own pages on 2026-10-17.
The short answer
- Pick Podcastle (now Async) if: want recording, editing and text to speech in one suite
- Pick Kveeky if: want a free plan with 500 credits a month (about 6.6 minutes) and no credit card
- Where Podcastle (now Async) wins: Larger voice library than Kveeky by the vendor's own figure: 1000+ voices
Kveeky vs Podcastle (now Async) at a glance
| What you compare | Kveeky | Podcastle (now Async) |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | 500 credits/month (6.6 minutes), standard voices, no credit card | Free plan at $0 with 10 AI credits (lifetime), about 15 minutes of text to speech audio (12,000 characters, lifetime), no credit card needed to sign up. The Free plan allowances are lifetime, not monthly; video export up to 720p, audio export up to 160kbps MP3 and 1 export file. Commercial use on Free is not stated on the page we checked. |
| Cheapest paid plan | $7.50/month billed yearly ($90/year), or $9.00/month billed monthly | Price not stated on the page we checked (The Async pricing page we fetched left the Essentials, Pro and Teams prices blank; Business is custom through sales.) |
| Voices | 700+ voices | 1000+ AI voices (Async AI voices page, vendor figure) |
| Languages | 40+ languages | '15 different languages' and '100+ languages and dialects tested for natural pronunciation' on the same Async page (vendor figures, inconsistent); the pricing page says 15+ languages |
| Commercial use | Included on every paid plan (see the pricing page) | Async's AI voices FAQ says 'you retain ownership of the output', so audio can be used for monetized YouTube content, podcast ads and marketing. The pricing page does not state commercial rights per plan. |
| Watermark | Not mentioned on the pricing page | A watermark removal feature is listed for video and audio, but which plans include it is not stated on the page we checked. |
| Voice cloning | On paid plans; counts are on the pricing page | Voice cloning is listed as a feature and the AI voices page says you can clone your own voice; the pricing page notes it as available in the iOS app, and per-plan access is not stated on the page we checked. |
| API | Not listed on the pricing page | yes (the Async rebrand announcement describes an Async Voice API for developers; per-plan API access is not stated on the page we checked) |
| Editor | Voice, transcript language, speed, volume, 6 emotions and custom punctuation. No pitch control. | Chat-based AI video and audio editor with text to speech, voice cloning, subtitles and transcription, remote multitrack recording and dubbing. podcastle.ai now redirects to async.com, the same company's rebrand. |
Which one should you pick?
Pick Kveeky if you…
- want a free plan with 500 credits a month (about 6.6 minutes) and no credit card
- want 700+ voices in 40+ languages with commercial rights on paid plans
- want a simple editor with speed, volume and 6 emotions per line (there is no pitch control)
Pick Podcastle (now Async) if you…
- want recording, editing and text to speech in one suite
- need WAV export or a larger monthly text to speech allowance on a paid plan
- want a developer Voice API from the same vendor
Where each one is stronger
Podcastle (now Async) is stronger at
- Larger voice library than Kveeky by the vendor's own figure: 1000+ voices
- Full creator suite: multitrack recording, transcription, subtitles and video editing alongside text to speech
- Audio export in MP3 and WAV on paid plans, with stated text to speech allowances (about 2 to 40 hours a month)
- A developer Voice API exists under the Async brand
Trade-offs to weigh with Podcastle (now Async)
- Free plan allowances are lifetime (about 15 minutes of text to speech), not monthly
- Paid plan prices are not shown on the page we checked, so cost cannot be compared directly
- Podcastle is now Async: the name changed in 2026 and the product is broader than a voice generator
How much Kveeky would you need?
Drag to your monthly audio. The result uses Kveeky's plans from the pricing page; check Podcastle (now Async)'s own page for its figure.
The free plan covers about 6.6 minutes a month. For 10 minutes you need Basic.
Podcastle (now Async) plans (from its own page)
| Plan | Price | Includes |
|---|---|---|
| Essentials | Not stated on the page we checked | 450 AI credits a month, about 2 hours of text to speech (120,000 characters), audio export as 320kbps MP3 or 1411kbps WAV, up to Full HD video |
| Pro | Not stated on the page we checked | 1,200 AI credits a month, about 10 hours of text to speech (500,000 characters), up to 4K video |
| Teams | Not stated on the page we checked | 3,000 AI credits a month, about 40 hours of text to speech (2,000,000 characters), up to 4K video |
| Business | Custom via sales | Custom allowances |
Frequently asked questions
Is Podcastle better than Kveeky?
It depends on the job. Podcastle (now Async) is a broader creator suite with recording, editing and 1000+ voices. Kveeky is a focused voice generator with a 500-credit free plan with no credit card, 700+ voices in 40+ languages and an editor with speed, volume and 6 emotions.
Is Podcastle the same as Async?
Yes. podcastle.ai redirects to async.com, and Async's announcement of January 28, 2026 says Podcastle became Async and that accounts, projects, pricing tiers and billing structures remain unchanged.
How do the free plans of Podcastle and Kveeky compare?
The Async Free plan gives about 15 minutes of text to speech once, as a lifetime allowance (12,000 characters). Kveeky Free gives 500 credits a month (about 6.6 minutes) with no credit card. Check each pricing page for current limits.
Can I use Podcastle audio commercially?
Async's AI voices FAQ says you retain ownership of the output and lists monetized YouTube content, podcast ads and marketing. Commercial rights per plan are not stated on its pricing page, so check its terms before relying on it.
How much does Podcastle cost?
The pricing page we checked did not show prices for Essentials, Pro or Teams. It lists text to speech allowances of about 2 hours, 10 hours and 40 hours a month on those plans, and Business is custom.
How current is this Kveeky vs Podcastle (now Async) comparison?
Every figure for Podcastle (now Async) was read from its own pages on 2026-10-17; Kveeky's figures come from its pricing page. Prices change, so check the sources listed on this page before you buy.
Keep comparing
Try Kveeky free
500 credits/month (6.6 minutes), standard voices, no credit card.
Start free