Kveeky vs WellSaid Labs: which AI voice generator fits you?
A side-by-side of price, free plan, voices, languages and commercial rights. WellSaid Labs's figures were read from its own pages on 2026-10-17.
The short answer
- Pick WellSaid Labs if: need higher-fidelity export (up to 48 kHz) or WAV for a production pipeline.
- Pick Kveeky if: want to start free: 500 credits a month (about 6.6 minutes), no credit card.
- Where WellSaid Labs wins: Voices modeled on licensed recordings from real voice actors, aimed at studio-quality narration.
Kveeky vs WellSaid Labs at a glance
| What you compare | Kveeky | WellSaid Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | 500 credits/month (6.6 minutes), standard voices, no credit card | Free (Trial) plan: 3 download minutes a month, 10 minutes of generation, 3 projects, 1 seat, MP3 export at 24 kHz, no credit card required. No commercial rights on the free plan; 3 download minutes a month. |
| Cheapest paid plan | $7.50/month billed yearly ($90/year), or $9.00/month billed monthly | $10/month (Starter, billed annually at $120/year) (Annual and monthly options; the page shows the annual price per month next to a higher monthly price) |
| Voices | 700+ voices | 280+ AI voices (vendor figure, home page) |
| Languages | 40+ languages | 50+ languages and accents (vendor figure, home page); Starter and Pro list all English voices, Enterprise lists all languages |
| Commercial use | Included on every paid plan (see the pricing page) | The pricing page says all paid plans include full commercial usage rights and the Free plan does not. |
| Watermark | Not mentioned on the pricing page | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Voice cloning | On paid plans; counts are on the pricing page | Not mentioned on the pricing or home page we checked; the home page says voices are modeled on licensed recordings from real voice actors |
| API | Not listed on the pricing page | yes (API access and documentation linked; trial keys on request after creating an account; API pricing not stated on the page we checked) |
| Editor | Voice, transcript language, speed, volume, 6 emotions and custom punctuation. No pitch control. | Studio turns scripts into voice, with shared workspaces, review and feedback, and an AI Director for pronunciation, pacing and tone. |
Which one should you pick?
Pick Kveeky if you…
- want to start free: 500 credits a month (about 6.6 minutes), no credit card.
- want 700+ voices in 40+ languages and an editor with speed, volume and 6 emotions in one place.
- want commercial rights on paid plans and can work without pitch control (Kveeky has none); cloning is on paid plans only (see the pricing page).
Pick WellSaid Labs if you…
- need higher-fidelity export (up to 48 kHz) or WAV for a production pipeline.
- a team needs shared workspaces, review and Adobe integrations.
- want to build the voice into your own product through its API.
Where each one is stronger
WellSaid Labs is stronger at
- Voices modeled on licensed recordings from real voice actors, aimed at studio-quality narration.
- Export up to 48 kHz on Pro and Business, up to 96 kHz on Enterprise, and WAV and OGG on Business.
- Team features: shared workspaces, review and feedback, up to 5 seats, Adobe Premiere Pro and Adobe Express integrations.
- API access with documentation and an API partner programme.
Trade-offs to weigh with WellSaid Labs
- Higher entry price than a simple creator plan: Starter is $19/month on monthly billing for 20 download minutes.
- Free plan is a trial with 3 download minutes a month and no commercial rights.
- Starter and Pro list English voices only; the page names all languages for Enterprise only.
How much Kveeky would you need?
Drag to your monthly audio. The result uses Kveeky's plans from the pricing page; check WellSaid Labs's own page for its figure.
The free plan covers about 6.6 minutes a month. For 10 minutes you need Basic.
WellSaid Labs plans (from its own page)
| Plan | Price | Includes |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $10/month billed annually ($120/year) or $19/month billed monthly | 240 download minutes a year (20 a month on monthly billing), unlimited generation, 10 projects, all English voices, caption files, 24 kHz |
| Pro | $33/month billed annually ($396/year) or $49/month billed monthly | 2,160 download minutes a year (180 a month on monthly billing), unlimited projects, all English voices, Adobe Express integration, up to 48 kHz |
| Business | $160/month per user, billed annually ($1,920/year) | 2,880 download minutes a year per user, up to 5 seats, team workspace, Adobe Premiere Pro integration, WAV and OGG export, up to 48 kHz |
| Enterprise | Custom | All languages, translation, up to 96 kHz, SSO, SOC 2 reports, dedicated Customer Success Manager above 3 licences |
Frequently asked questions
Is WellSaid Labs better than Kveeky?
WellSaid Labs is built for teams that need studio-style narration, shared workspaces, integrations and higher sample rates. Kveeky is a simpler creator workflow with a free start and lower entry cost. It depends on whether you need the team and production features.
Which has the better free plan, WellSaid Labs or Kveeky?
WellSaid Labs gives 3 download minutes a month and 10 minutes of generation with no commercial rights. Kveeky gives 500 credits a month (about 6.6 minutes) with no credit card. Check each plan's terms before using audio in a published project.
Can I use WellSaid Labs audio commercially?
The WellSaid pricing page says all paid plans include full commercial usage rights and the Free plan does not. For Kveeky, commercial rights come with paid plans; see the Kveeky pricing page.
What is the cheapest way to get 60 minutes of voiceover from WellSaid Labs?
On the WellSaid pricing page, Starter on annual billing includes 240 download minutes a year at $10/month ($120/year), and monthly Starter includes 20 minutes a month at $19/month. Extra minutes can be bought; their price is not stated on the page we checked.
Who is WellSaid Labs for, and who is Kveeky for?
WellSaid Labs suits teams and companies producing training, e-learning and product audio at higher quality settings. Kveeky suits creators who want to type, pick a voice, adjust speed, volume and emotion, and export.
How current is this Kveeky vs WellSaid Labs comparison?
Every figure for WellSaid Labs was read from its own pages on 2026-10-17; Kveeky's figures come from its pricing page. Prices change, so check the sources listed on this page before you buy.
Keep comparing
Try Kveeky free
500 credits/month (6.6 minutes), standard voices, no credit card.
Start free