Compare Kukarella
Details side-by-side comparison of Kukarella against top competitors.
Detailed Comparison
Kukarella
AI voice generator with over 2,000 voices and voice cloning
TTSVoice CloningMultilingual
Google Cloud Text-to-Speech
Text-to-speech API from Google Cloud with Chirp 3: HD, Studio, Neural2, WaveNet and Standard voices
TTSAPICloud
Pricing
| Model | Freemium / Subscription | Pay-as-you-go, per character, with a monthly free allowance |
| Starting Price | $21 (Prime) | $4 per 1 million characters (Standard, WaveNet) |
| Has Free Version | ||
| Plan Summary | Free: personal use onlyPrime Lite, Prime, Prime Plus differ in credits, not voicesPrime: $21, 300,000 credits (up to 14 hours)Top-ups: 100,000 characters for $7 | Standard and WaveNet $4 per 1M charactersNeural2 $16 per 1M charactersChirp 3: HD $30 per 1M characters |
Other Specifications
| Product Type | Text-to-SpeechVoice Cloning | Text-to-SpeechAPI |
Language Support
| Languages Supported | 152 languages and accents (vendor figure) | Total not stated on the page we checked (Chirp 3: HD lists 53 language variants) |
| Accent Variety | English 14 accents, Spanish 23, Arabic 16, Chinese 3 | - |
Voice Quality
| Quality Rating | Not rated | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Tonal Description | not stated on the page we checked | Voice families: Chirp 3: HD, Studio, Neural2, WaveNet, Standard |
Voice Count
| Total Voices | 2,000+ | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Categories | Voices from several AI providers | Chirp 3: HD (30 voices), Studio, Neural2, WaveNet, Standard |
Ease of Use
| Usability Rating | Not rated | Developer-oriented (API) |
| User Experience | Paragraph-level editor with speakers, pauses and sound effects | Not stated on the page we checked |
Integrations
| API Availability | No public API | Yes, Cloud Text-to-Speech API |
| Platform Integrations | N/A | N/A |
Use Cases
| Primary Use Cases | Podcastsvideo voiceoversaudiobooks | News and broadcast reading (Studio)Conversational agents (Chirp 3: HD) |
| Applications | Podcasts, video voiceovers, audiobooks | Not stated on the page we checked |
Text to Speech Features
| SSML Support | N/A | |
| API Access | No | |
| Multi Language | ||
| Emotional Impulse | N/A | N/A |
| Voice Cloning | N/A |
Character/Word Limits
| Plan Limits | Credits: one per character | Per-character billing |
| Monthly Limit | Free account: ten requests plus bonus credits | Free: 4M (Standard, WaveNet), 1M (Neural2, Chirp 3: HD) characters a month, per a web search summary of the pricing page |
Commercial Rights
| Included | N/A | |
| Licensing Terms | Paid plans: royalty-free commercial use; free plan: personal use only | Not stated on the page we checked |
File Formats
| Supported Formats | MP3WAVTXTDOCSRT | MP3LINEAR16 |
| Export Options | MP3 or WAV, single file or split by paragraph | MP3 and LINEAR16 (WAV encoding); Chirp 3: HD streaming also ALAW, MULAW, OGG_OPUS, PCM |
Customer Support
| Support Channels | not stated on the page we checked | N/A |
| Priority Support | N/A | N/A |
Find Your Perfect Voice AI Solution
Choosing the right text-to-speech platform impacts user experience and production costs. Let our comparison guide your decision.