Compare Podcastle (now Async)
Details side-by-side comparison of Podcastle (now Async) against top competitors.
Detailed Comparison
Podcastle (now Async)
AI audio and video suite with text to speech, now operating as Async
TTSPodcastVoice Cloning
Google Cloud Text-to-Speech
Text-to-speech API from Google Cloud with Chirp 3: HD, Studio, Neural2, WaveNet and Standard voices
TTSAPICloud
Pricing
| Model | Freemium / Subscription | Pay-as-you-go, per character, with a monthly free allowance |
| Starting Price | Not stated on the page we checked | $4 per 1 million characters (Standard, WaveNet) |
| Has Free Version | ||
| Plan Summary | Free: 10 AI credits and about 15 min text to speech, lifetimeEssentials: 450 credits and about 2 hours a monthPro: 1,200 credits and about 10 hours a monthTeams: 3,000 credits and about 40 hours a monthBusiness custom | Standard and WaveNet $4 per 1M charactersNeural2 $16 per 1M charactersChirp 3: HD $30 per 1M characters |
Other Specifications
| Product Type | Text-to-SpeechVoice CloningAI Video and Audio Editor | Text-to-SpeechAPI |
Language Support
| Languages Supported | over 15 languages (pricing page); '15 different languages' and 'over 100 languages and dialects tested' on the AI voices page | Total not stated on the page we checked (Chirp 3: HD lists 53 language variants) |
| Accent Variety | Not stated on the page we checked | - |
Voice Quality
| Quality Rating | Not stated on the page we checked | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Tonal Description | Vendor describes natural pronunciation; no quality claim is made here. | Voice families: Chirp 3: HD, Studio, Neural2, WaveNet, Standard |
Voice Count
| Total Voices | 1000+ (vendor figure) | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Categories | Stock AI voices plus voice cloning | Chirp 3: HD (30 voices), Studio, Neural2, WaveNet, Standard |
Ease of Use
| Usability Rating | Not stated on the page we checked | Developer-oriented (API) |
| User Experience | Chat-based AI editor | Not stated on the page we checked |
Integrations
| API Availability | Developer Voice API announced under the Async brand; per-plan access not stated on the page we checked. | Yes, Cloud Text-to-Speech API |
| Platform Integrations | Not stated on the page we checked | N/A |
Use Cases
| Primary Use Cases | PodcastsYouTube videosPodcast adsMarketing | News and broadcast reading (Studio)Conversational agents (Chirp 3: HD) |
| Applications | Monetized YouTube content, podcast ads and marketing, per the vendor FAQ. | Not stated on the page we checked |
Text to Speech Features
| SSML Support | Not stated on the page we checked | |
| API Access | ||
| Multi Language | ||
| Emotional Impulse | Not stated on the page we checked | N/A |
| Voice Cloning | N/A |
Character/Word Limits
| Plan Limits | Text to speech allowances per plan: ~15 min lifetime (Free), ~2 h, ~10 h, ~40 h a month on paid plans | Per-character billing |
| Monthly Limit | ~15 minutes lifetime (Free) | Free: 4M (Standard, WaveNet), 1M (Neural2, Chirp 3: HD) characters a month, per a web search summary of the pricing page |
Commercial Rights
| Included | N/A | |
| Licensing Terms | Vendor FAQ: you retain ownership of the output. Per-plan commercial rights not stated on the page we checked. | Not stated on the page we checked |
File Formats
| Supported Formats | MP3WAV (paid plans) | MP3LINEAR16 |
| Export Options | Audio: MP3 up to 160kbps on Free, 320kbps MP3 or 1411kbps WAV on paid plans | MP3 and LINEAR16 (WAV encoding); Chirp 3: HD streaming also ALAW, MULAW, OGG_OPUS, PCM |
Customer Support
| Support Channels | Not stated on the page we checked | N/A |
| Priority Support | Not stated on the page we checked | N/A |
Find Your Perfect Voice AI Solution
Choosing the right text-to-speech platform impacts user experience and production costs. Let our comparison guide your decision.