Compare Podcastle (now Async)

Details side-by-side comparison of Podcastle (now Async) against top competitors.

Detailed Comparison

Pricing
Model
Freemium / Subscription
Subscription by characters, with free plan
Starting Price
Not stated on the page we checked
$49/mo (Basic list price)
Has Free Version
Plan Summary
Free: 10 AI credits and about 15 min text to speech, lifetimeEssentials: 450 credits and about 2 hours a monthPro: 1,200 credits and about 10 hours a monthTeams: 3,000 credits and about 40 hours a monthBusiness custom
Free $0: 250K characters (pricing page) or 1M (home page)Basic $49/mo, 3M charactersPlus $499/mo, 42M charactersPro $1,499/mo, 150M charactersEnterprise $4,999/mo, 625M characters
Other Specifications
Product Type
Text-to-SpeechVoice CloningAI Video and Audio Editor
Text-to-SpeechAPI
Language Support
Languages Supported
over 15 languages (pricing page); '15 different languages' and 'over 100 languages and dialects tested' on the AI voices page
8 languages (vendor figure)
Accent Variety
Not stated on the page we checked
-
Voice Quality
Quality Rating
Not stated on the page we checked
Not stated on the page we checked
Tonal Description
Vendor describes natural pronunciation; no quality claim is made here.
Not stated on the page we checked
Voice Count
Total Voices
1000+ (vendor figure)
48
Categories
Stock AI voices plus voice cloning
Not stated on the page we checked
Ease of Use
Usability Rating
Not stated on the page we checked
Developer-oriented (API)
User Experience
Chat-based AI editor
Not stated on the page we checked
Integrations
API Availability
Developer Voice API announced under the Async brand; per-plan access not stated on the page we checked.
Yes, four endpoints
Platform Integrations
Not stated on the page we checked
N/A
Use Cases
Primary Use Cases
PodcastsYouTube videosPodcast adsMarketing
N/A
Applications
Monetized YouTube content, podcast ads and marketing, per the vendor FAQ.
Not stated on the page we checked
Text to Speech Features
SSML Support
Not stated on the page we checked
N/A
API Access
Multi Language
Emotional Impulse
Not stated on the page we checked
N/A
Voice Cloning
No
Character/Word Limits
Plan Limits
Text to speech allowances per plan: ~15 min lifetime (Free), ~2 h, ~10 h, ~40 h a month on paid plans
Characters per month by plan; roughly 750 characters per minute of audio per the vendor
Monthly Limit
~15 minutes lifetime (Free)
Free: 250K (pricing page) or 1M (home page) characters
Commercial Rights
Included
Licensing Terms
Vendor FAQ: you retain ownership of the output. Per-plan commercial rights not stated on the page we checked.
Home page: audio can be used commercially; attribution required on the free plan only. The terms page does not explicitly address generated audio.
File Formats
Supported Formats
MP3WAV (paid plans)
N/A
Export Options
Audio: MP3 up to 160kbps on Free, 320kbps MP3 or 1411kbps WAV on paid plans
Not stated on the page we checked
Customer Support
Support Channels
Not stated on the page we checked
N/A
Priority Support
Not stated on the page we checked
N/A

Find Your Perfect Voice AI Solution

Choosing the right text-to-speech platform impacts user experience and production costs. Let our comparison guide your decision.