Compare Podcastle (now Async)

Details side-by-side comparison of Podcastle (now Async) against top competitors.

Detailed Comparison

Pricing
Model
Freemium / Subscription
Freemium
Starting Price
Not stated on the page we checked
~$5/mo
Has Free Version
Plan Summary
Free: 10 AI credits and about 15 min text to speech, lifetimeEssentials: 450 credits and about 2 hours a monthPro: 1,200 credits and about 10 hours a monthTeams: 3,000 credits and about 40 hours a monthBusiness custom
Free tierPremium ($10/mo), and Business ($20/mo) plans
Other Specifications
Product Type
Text-to-SpeechVoice CloningAI Video and Audio Editor
Text-to-SpeechVoice CloningAI Audio
Language Support
Languages Supported
over 15 languages (pricing page); '15 different languages' and 'over 100 languages and dialects tested' on the AI voices page
~120–140 languages
Accent Variety
Not stated on the page we checked
Global variety covered by wide language range
Voice Quality
Quality Rating
Not stated on the page we checked
High
Tonal Description
Vendor describes natural pronunciation; no quality claim is made here.
Neural TTS with expressive options & voice effects
Voice Count
Total Voices
1000+ (vendor figure)
more than 1000 voices
Categories
Stock AI voices plus voice cloning
Default and Pro voices
Ease of Use
Usability Rating
Not stated on the page we checked
High
User Experience
Chat-based AI editor
Simple web interface with many voices & options
Integrations
API Availability
Developer Voice API announced under the Async brand; per-plan access not stated on the page we checked.
Yes – Developer API with advanced parameters
Platform Integrations
Not stated on the page we checked
APISSRSDK
Use Cases
Primary Use Cases
PodcastsYouTube videosPodcast adsMarketing
PodcastsVideosIVRChatbotsCustom audio
Applications
Monetized YouTube content, podcast ads and marketing, per the vendor FAQ.
Content creation, customer service, and digital media
Text to Speech Features
SSML Support
Not stated on the page we checked
API Access
Multi Language
Emotional Impulse
Not stated on the page we checked
Voice Cloning
Character/Word Limits
Plan Limits
Text to speech allowances per plan: ~15 min lifetime (Free), ~2 h, ~10 h, ~40 h a month on paid plans
Tiered limits based on account type
Monthly Limit
~15 minutes lifetime (Free)
200k–1M+ characters
Commercial Rights
Included
Licensing Terms
Vendor FAQ: you retain ownership of the output. Per-plan commercial rights not stated on the page we checked.
Included (depends on plan)
File Formats
Supported Formats
MP3WAV (paid plans)
MP3WAVOggAAC
Export Options
Audio: MP3 up to 160kbps on Free, 320kbps MP3 or 1411kbps WAV on paid plans
Direct format export via web and API
Customer Support
Support Channels
Not stated on the page we checked
WebsiteDocumentation
Priority Support
Not stated on the page we checked
No

Find Your Perfect Voice AI Solution

Choosing the right text-to-speech platform impacts user experience and production costs. Let our comparison guide your decision.