Compare Podcastle (now Async)

Details side-by-side comparison of Podcastle (now Async) against top competitors.

Detailed Comparison

Pricing
Model
Freemium / Subscription
Freemium
Starting Price
Not stated on the page we checked
$2–10/mo
Has Free Version
Plan Summary
Free: 10 AI credits and about 15 min text to speech, lifetimeEssentials: 450 credits and about 2 hours a monthPro: 1,200 credits and about 10 hours a monthTeams: 3,000 credits and about 40 hours a monthBusiness custom
Starter ~$2–10/moCreator ~$5–10/moPro ~$30–60/moEnterprise custom pricing.
Other Specifications
Product Type
Text-to-SpeechVoice CloningAI Video and Audio Editor
Text-to-SpeechVoice CloningAI Music Production
Language Support
Languages Supported
over 15 languages (pricing page); '15 different languages' and 'over 100 languages and dialects tested' on the AI voices page
Multiple languages
Accent Variety
Not stated on the page we checked
Wide support; details vary by voices
Voice Quality
Quality Rating
Not stated on the page we checked
Medium
Tonal Description
Vendor describes natural pronunciation; no quality claim is made here.
Creative and stylistic; naturalness varies
Voice Count
Total Voices
1000+ (vendor figure)
Thousands of voices
Categories
Stock AI voices plus voice cloning
Creative styles, character styles, and community voices
Ease of Use
Usability Rating
Not stated on the page we checked
Moderate
User Experience
Chat-based AI editor
Fun, creative interface; some complexity for beginners
Integrations
API Availability
Developer Voice API announced under the Async brand; per-plan access not stated on the page we checked.
API/Embed tools available; integrations not deeply documented
Platform Integrations
Not stated on the page we checked
Embed tools
Use Cases
Primary Use Cases
PodcastsYouTube videosPodcast adsMarketing
PodcastsVideosAppsCreative clipsVoice bots
Applications
Monetized YouTube content, podcast ads and marketing, per the vendor FAQ.
Content creation and custom app integration
Text to Speech Features
SSML Support
Not stated on the page we checked
No
API Access
Multi Language
Emotional Impulse
Not stated on the page we checked
Voice Cloning
Character/Word Limits
Plan Limits
Text to speech allowances per plan: ~15 min lifetime (Free), ~2 h, ~10 h, ~40 h a month on paid plans
Free has limited credits; paid plans increase credit limits
Monthly Limit
~15 minutes lifetime (Free)
Uses monthly render credits
Commercial Rights
Included
Licensing Terms
Vendor FAQ: you retain ownership of the output. Per-plan commercial rights not stated on the page we checked.
Paid plans include commercial use rights; free plan is non-commercial
File Formats
Supported Formats
MP3WAV (paid plans)
MP3WAV
Export Options
Audio: MP3 up to 160kbps on Free, 320kbps MP3 or 1411kbps WAV on paid plans
Typical digital audio exports
Customer Support
Support Channels
Not stated on the page we checked
Standard support
Priority Support
Not stated on the page we checked
Voice Cloning
Availability
-
Requirement
-
Custom voices possible on paid plans
API Access
Available
-
Detail
-
API available on certain plans

Find Your Perfect Voice AI Solution

Choosing the right text-to-speech platform impacts user experience and production costs. Let our comparison guide your decision.