Compare Podcastle (now Async)
Details side-by-side comparison of Podcastle (now Async) against top competitors.
Detailed Comparison
Podcastle (now Async)
AI audio and video suite with text to speech, now operating as Async
TTSPodcastVoice Cloning
Speechelo
Text-to-speech software sold as a one-time purchase
TTSOne-time PurchaseVoiceover
Pricing
| Model | Freemium / Subscription | One-time purchase |
| Starting Price | Not stated on the page we checked | $47 one time (launch price) |
| Has Free Version | No | |
| Plan Summary | Free: 10 AI credits and about 15 min text to speech, lifetimeEssentials: 450 credits and about 2 hours a monthPro: 1,200 credits and about 10 hours a monthTeams: 3,000 credits and about 40 hours a monthBusiness custom | No free plan mentioned; refund guarantee insteadStandard: $47 launch price, 500,000 characters/monthPRO: 700,000 characters/month, commercial licenseELITE and World Wide editions exist |
Other Specifications
| Product Type | Text-to-SpeechVoice CloningAI Video and Audio Editor | Text-to-Speech |
Language Support
| Languages Supported | over 15 languages (pricing page); '15 different languages' and 'over 100 languages and dialects tested' on the AI voices page | 23 claimed by the vendor; 20 named on the page |
| Accent Variety | Not stated on the page we checked | not stated on the page we checked |
Voice Quality
| Quality Rating | Not stated on the page we checked | Not rated |
| Tonal Description | Vendor describes natural pronunciation; no quality claim is made here. | Vendor claims listeners cannot tell the voice is AI; the claim is unsourced. |
Voice Count
| Total Voices | 1000+ (vendor figure) | 30+ claimed (about 22 shown) |
| Categories | Stock AI voices plus voice cloning | Human-sounding voices |
Ease of Use
| Usability Rating | Not stated on the page we checked | Not rated |
| User Experience | Chat-based AI editor | not stated on the page we checked |
Integrations
| API Availability | Developer Voice API announced under the Async brand; per-plan access not stated on the page we checked. | not stated on the page we checked |
| Platform Integrations | Not stated on the page we checked | N/A |
Use Cases
| Primary Use Cases | PodcastsYouTube videosPodcast adsMarketing | Voiceoversmarketing videos |
| Applications | Monetized YouTube content, podcast ads and marketing, per the vendor FAQ. | Voiceovers, marketing videos |
Text to Speech Features
| SSML Support | Not stated on the page we checked | N/A |
| API Access | N/A | |
| Multi Language | ||
| Emotional Impulse | Not stated on the page we checked | N/A |
| Voice Cloning | N/A |
Character/Word Limits
| Plan Limits | Text to speech allowances per plan: ~15 min lifetime (Free), ~2 h, ~10 h, ~40 h a month on paid plans | 500,000 characters/month (Standard), 700,000 (PRO) |
| Monthly Limit | ~15 minutes lifetime (Free) | 500,000 characters (Standard) |
Commercial Rights
| Included | N/A | |
| Licensing Terms | Vendor FAQ: you retain ownership of the output. Per-plan commercial rights not stated on the page we checked. | Unclear for Standard; the sales page ties a commercial license to PRO |
File Formats
| Supported Formats | MP3WAV (paid plans) | not stated on the page we checked |
| Export Options | Audio: MP3 up to 160kbps on Free, 320kbps MP3 or 1411kbps WAV on paid plans | not stated on the page we checked |
Customer Support
| Support Channels | Not stated on the page we checked | not stated on the page we checked |
| Priority Support | Not stated on the page we checked | N/A |
Find Your Perfect Voice AI Solution
Choosing the right text-to-speech platform impacts user experience and production costs. Let our comparison guide your decision.