Compare Google Cloud Text-to-Speech
Details side-by-side comparison of Google Cloud Text-to-Speech against top competitors.
Detailed Comparison
Google Cloud Text-to-Speech
Text-to-speech API from Google Cloud with Chirp 3: HD, Studio, Neural2, WaveNet and Standard voices
TTSAPICloud
Speechelo
Text-to-speech software sold as a one-time purchase
TTSOne-time PurchaseVoiceover
Pricing
| Model | Pay-as-you-go, per character, with a monthly free allowance | One-time purchase |
| Starting Price | $4 per 1 million characters (Standard, WaveNet) | $47 one time (launch price) |
| Has Free Version | No | |
| Plan Summary | Standard and WaveNet $4 per 1M charactersNeural2 $16 per 1M charactersChirp 3: HD $30 per 1M characters | No free plan mentioned; refund guarantee insteadStandard: $47 launch price, 500,000 characters/monthPRO: 700,000 characters/month, commercial licenseELITE and World Wide editions exist |
Other Specifications
| Product Type | Text-to-SpeechAPI | Text-to-Speech |
Language Support
| Languages Supported | Total not stated on the page we checked (Chirp 3: HD lists 53 language variants) | 23 claimed by the vendor; 20 named on the page |
| Accent Variety | - | not stated on the page we checked |
Voice Quality
| Quality Rating | Not stated on the page we checked | Not rated |
| Tonal Description | Voice families: Chirp 3: HD, Studio, Neural2, WaveNet, Standard | Vendor claims listeners cannot tell the voice is AI; the claim is unsourced. |
Voice Count
| Total Voices | Not stated on the page we checked | 30+ claimed (about 22 shown) |
| Categories | Chirp 3: HD (30 voices), Studio, Neural2, WaveNet, Standard | Human-sounding voices |
Ease of Use
| Usability Rating | Developer-oriented (API) | Not rated |
| User Experience | Not stated on the page we checked | not stated on the page we checked |
Integrations
| API Availability | Yes, Cloud Text-to-Speech API | not stated on the page we checked |
| Platform Integrations | N/A | N/A |
Use Cases
| Primary Use Cases | News and broadcast reading (Studio)Conversational agents (Chirp 3: HD) | Voiceoversmarketing videos |
| Applications | Not stated on the page we checked | Voiceovers, marketing videos |
Text to Speech Features
| SSML Support | N/A | |
| API Access | N/A | |
| Multi Language | ||
| Emotional Impulse | N/A | N/A |
| Voice Cloning | N/A | N/A |
Character/Word Limits
| Plan Limits | Per-character billing | 500,000 characters/month (Standard), 700,000 (PRO) |
| Monthly Limit | Free: 4M (Standard, WaveNet), 1M (Neural2, Chirp 3: HD) characters a month, per a web search summary of the pricing page | 500,000 characters (Standard) |
Commercial Rights
| Included | N/A | N/A |
| Licensing Terms | Not stated on the page we checked | Unclear for Standard; the sales page ties a commercial license to PRO |
File Formats
| Supported Formats | MP3LINEAR16 | not stated on the page we checked |
| Export Options | MP3 and LINEAR16 (WAV encoding); Chirp 3: HD streaming also ALAW, MULAW, OGG_OPUS, PCM | not stated on the page we checked |
Customer Support
| Support Channels | N/A | not stated on the page we checked |
| Priority Support | N/A | N/A |
Find Your Perfect Voice AI Solution
Choosing the right text-to-speech platform impacts user experience and production costs. Let our comparison guide your decision.