Compare Podcastle (now Async)

Details side-by-side comparison of Podcastle (now Async) against top competitors.

Detailed Comparison

Pricing
Model
Freemium / Subscription
Pay-as-you-go, per character
Starting Price
Not stated on the page we checked
Not stated on the page we checked
Has Free Version
Plan Summary
Free: 10 AI credits and about 15 min text to speech, lifetimeEssentials: 450 credits and about 2 hours a monthPro: 1,200 credits and about 10 hours a monthTeams: 3,000 credits and about 40 hours a monthBusiness custom
Free (F0) Neural: 0.5 million characters a monthPaid rates per 1M characters: dollar amounts not stated on the page we checked
Other Specifications
Product Type
Text-to-SpeechVoice CloningAI Video and Audio Editor
Text-to-SpeechAPI
Language Support
Languages Supported
over 15 languages (pricing page); '15 different languages' and 'over 100 languages and dialects tested' on the AI voices page
100+ languages and locales (standard voices, Microsoft Learn)
Accent Variety
Not stated on the page we checked
-
Voice Quality
Quality Rating
Not stated on the page we checked
Not stated on the page we checked
Tonal Description
Vendor describes natural pronunciation; no quality claim is made here.
Standard neural voices, HD voices, custom and personal voices
Voice Count
Total Voices
1000+ (vendor figure)
Not stated on the page we checked
Categories
Stock AI voices plus voice cloning
Standard neural, HD, custom, personal
Ease of Use
Usability Rating
Not stated on the page we checked
Developer-oriented (SDK, REST)
User Experience
Chat-based AI editor
Audio Content Creation tool in Speech Studio for no-code use
Integrations
API Availability
Developer Voice API announced under the Async brand; per-plan access not stated on the page we checked.
Yes, Speech SDK, REST API and batch synthesis API
Platform Integrations
Not stated on the page we checked
N/A
Use Cases
Primary Use Cases
PodcastsYouTube videosPodcast adsMarketing
Chatbots and voice assistantsAudiobooksIn-car navigation
Applications
Monetized YouTube content, podcast ads and marketing, per the vendor FAQ.
As listed on Microsoft Learn
Text to Speech Features
SSML Support
Not stated on the page we checked
API Access
Multi Language
Emotional Impulse
Not stated on the page we checked
N/A
Voice Cloning
Character/Word Limits
Plan Limits
Text to speech allowances per plan: ~15 min lifetime (Free), ~2 h, ~10 h, ~40 h a month on paid plans
Per-character billing; Chinese characters count as two
Monthly Limit
~15 minutes lifetime (Free)
Free (F0) Neural: 0.5 million characters a month
Commercial Rights
Included
N/A
Licensing Terms
Vendor FAQ: you retain ownership of the output. Per-plan commercial rights not stated on the page we checked.
Not stated on the page we checked
File Formats
Supported Formats
MP3WAV (paid plans)
N/A
Export Options
Audio: MP3 up to 160kbps on Free, 320kbps MP3 or 1411kbps WAV on paid plans
Formats not stated on the page we checked; models available at 24 kHz and 48 kHz
Customer Support
Support Channels
Not stated on the page we checked
N/A
Priority Support
Not stated on the page we checked
N/A

Find Your Perfect Voice AI Solution

Choosing the right text-to-speech platform impacts user experience and production costs. Let our comparison guide your decision.