Compare Podcastle (now Async)
Details side-by-side comparison of Podcastle (now Async) against top competitors.
Detailed Comparison
Podcastle (now Async)
AI audio and video suite with text to speech, now operating as Async
TTSPodcastVoice Cloning
Pricing
| Model | Freemium / Subscription | Free / Included with Microsoft 365 |
| Starting Price | Not stated on the page we checked | Free (Premium price not stated on the page we checked) |
| Has Free Version | ||
| Plan Summary | Free: 10 AI credits and about 15 min text to speech, lifetimeEssentials: 450 credits and about 2 hours a monthPro: 1,200 credits and about 10 hours a monthTeams: 3,000 credits and about 40 hours a monthBusiness custom | Free editor: export up to 1080p, no watermark, AI voiceover freePremium with Microsoft 365 Personal and Family: up to 4KWork and education options |
Other Specifications
| Product Type | Text-to-SpeechVoice CloningAI Video and Audio Editor | Video EditorText-to-Speech |
Language Support
| Languages Supported | over 15 languages (pricing page); '15 different languages' and 'over 100 languages and dialects tested' on the AI voices page | 80 languages (vendor figure) |
| Accent Variety | Not stated on the page we checked | Not stated on the page we checked |
Voice Quality
| Quality Rating | Not stated on the page we checked | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Tonal Description | Vendor describes natural pronunciation; no quality claim is made here. | Vendor describes natural-sounding voices; no quality claim is made here. |
Voice Count
| Total Voices | 1000+ (vendor figure) | 400 (vendor figure) |
| Categories | Stock AI voices plus voice cloning | AI voices chosen by language |
Ease of Use
| Usability Rating | Not stated on the page we checked | Not stated on the page we checked |
| User Experience | Chat-based AI editor | Video editor with a Record and create text to speech panel |
Integrations
| API Availability | Developer Voice API announced under the Async brand; per-plan access not stated on the page we checked. | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Platform Integrations | Not stated on the page we checked | Microsoft 365Windows app and browser |
Use Cases
| Primary Use Cases | PodcastsYouTube videosPodcast adsMarketing | Video voiceoversSlide videosInternal clips |
| Applications | Monetized YouTube content, podcast ads and marketing, per the vendor FAQ. | Voiceovers for videos edited in Clipchamp. |
Text to Speech Features
| SSML Support | Not stated on the page we checked | Not stated on the page we checked |
| API Access | No | |
| Multi Language | ||
| Emotional Impulse | Not stated on the page we checked | |
| Voice Cloning | No |
Character/Word Limits
| Plan Limits | Text to speech allowances per plan: ~15 min lifetime (Free), ~2 h, ~10 h, ~40 h a month on paid plans | Character limit per voiceover varies by language (exact limits not stated on the page we checked) |
| Monthly Limit | ~15 minutes lifetime (Free) | Not stated on the page we checked |
Commercial Rights
| Included | Not stated on the page we checked | |
| Licensing Terms | Vendor FAQ: you retain ownership of the output. Per-plan commercial rights not stated on the page we checked. | Commercial use of text to speech output is not stated on the page we checked. |
File Formats
| Supported Formats | MP3WAV (paid plans) | MP3 (AI voiceover audio only) |
| Export Options | Audio: MP3 up to 160kbps on Free, 320kbps MP3 or 1411kbps WAV on paid plans | MP3 audio and transcripts can be exported for free; video exports 480p to 4K |
Customer Support
| Support Channels | Not stated on the page we checked | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Priority Support | Not stated on the page we checked | Not stated on the page we checked |
Find Your Perfect Voice AI Solution
Choosing the right text-to-speech platform impacts user experience and production costs. Let our comparison guide your decision.