Compare Podcastle (now Async)

Details side-by-side comparison of Podcastle (now Async) against top competitors.

Detailed Comparison

Pricing
Model
Freemium / Subscription
Freemium / Subscription
Starting Price
Not stated on the page we checked
$21 (Prime)
Has Free Version
Plan Summary
Free: 10 AI credits and about 15 min text to speech, lifetimeEssentials: 450 credits and about 2 hours a monthPro: 1,200 credits and about 10 hours a monthTeams: 3,000 credits and about 40 hours a monthBusiness custom
Free: personal use onlyPrime Lite, Prime, Prime Plus differ in credits, not voicesPrime: $21, 300,000 credits (up to 14 hours)Top-ups: 100,000 characters for $7
Other Specifications
Product Type
Text-to-SpeechVoice CloningAI Video and Audio Editor
Text-to-SpeechVoice Cloning
Language Support
Languages Supported
over 15 languages (pricing page); '15 different languages' and 'over 100 languages and dialects tested' on the AI voices page
152 languages and accents (vendor figure)
Accent Variety
Not stated on the page we checked
English 14 accents, Spanish 23, Arabic 16, Chinese 3
Voice Quality
Quality Rating
Not stated on the page we checked
Not rated
Tonal Description
Vendor describes natural pronunciation; no quality claim is made here.
not stated on the page we checked
Voice Count
Total Voices
1000+ (vendor figure)
2,000+
Categories
Stock AI voices plus voice cloning
Voices from several AI providers
Ease of Use
Usability Rating
Not stated on the page we checked
Not rated
User Experience
Chat-based AI editor
Paragraph-level editor with speakers, pauses and sound effects
Integrations
API Availability
Developer Voice API announced under the Async brand; per-plan access not stated on the page we checked.
No public API
Platform Integrations
Not stated on the page we checked
N/A
Use Cases
Primary Use Cases
PodcastsYouTube videosPodcast adsMarketing
Podcastsvideo voiceoversaudiobooks
Applications
Monetized YouTube content, podcast ads and marketing, per the vendor FAQ.
Podcasts, video voiceovers, audiobooks
Text to Speech Features
SSML Support
Not stated on the page we checked
N/A
API Access
No
Multi Language
Emotional Impulse
Not stated on the page we checked
N/A
Voice Cloning
Character/Word Limits
Plan Limits
Text to speech allowances per plan: ~15 min lifetime (Free), ~2 h, ~10 h, ~40 h a month on paid plans
Credits: one per character
Monthly Limit
~15 minutes lifetime (Free)
Free account: ten requests plus bonus credits
Commercial Rights
Included
Licensing Terms
Vendor FAQ: you retain ownership of the output. Per-plan commercial rights not stated on the page we checked.
Paid plans: royalty-free commercial use; free plan: personal use only
File Formats
Supported Formats
MP3WAV (paid plans)
MP3WAVTXTDOCSRT
Export Options
Audio: MP3 up to 160kbps on Free, 320kbps MP3 or 1411kbps WAV on paid plans
MP3 or WAV, single file or split by paragraph
Customer Support
Support Channels
Not stated on the page we checked
not stated on the page we checked
Priority Support
Not stated on the page we checked
N/A

Find Your Perfect Voice AI Solution

Choosing the right text-to-speech platform impacts user experience and production costs. Let our comparison guide your decision.