Compare Podcastle (now Async)
Details side-by-side comparison of Podcastle (now Async) against top competitors.
Detailed Comparison
Podcastle (now Async)
AI audio and video suite with text to speech, now operating as Async
TTSPodcastVoice Cloning
Fliki
AI video and voiceover generator with over 2,000 voices
TTSVideo GenerationVoice Cloning
Pricing
| Model | Freemium / Subscription | Freemium / Subscription |
| Starting Price | Not stated on the page we checked | Dollar price not stated on the page we checked |
| Has Free Version | ||
| Plan Summary | Free: 10 AI credits and about 15 min text to speech, lifetimeEssentials: 450 credits and about 2 hours a monthPro: 1,200 credits and about 10 hours a monthTeams: 3,000 credits and about 40 hours a monthBusiness custom | Free plan: 3 credits/month, 5-minute exports, watermarkStandard: 180 credits/month, 1,000 voicesPremium: 600 credits/month, over 2,000 voices, APIEnterprise: custom pricing |
Other Specifications
| Product Type | Text-to-SpeechVoice CloningAI Video and Audio Editor | Text-to-SpeechVideo GenerationVoice Cloning |
Language Support
| Languages Supported | over 15 languages (pricing page); '15 different languages' and 'over 100 languages and dialects tested' on the AI voices page | over 80 languages and dialects (vendor figure) |
| Accent Variety | Not stated on the page we checked | not stated on the page we checked |
Voice Quality
| Quality Rating | Not stated on the page we checked | Not rated |
| Tonal Description | Vendor describes natural pronunciation; no quality claim is made here. | Vendor describes ultra-realistic and multilingual expressive voices. |
Voice Count
| Total Voices | 1000+ (vendor figure) | 2,000+ |
| Categories | Stock AI voices plus voice cloning | AI voices, ultra-realistic voices |
Ease of Use
| Usability Rating | Not stated on the page we checked | Not rated |
| User Experience | Chat-based AI editor | Script-to-video editor with scenes |
Integrations
| API Availability | Developer Voice API announced under the Async brand; per-plan access not stated on the page we checked. | Developer API linked on the vendor site; API access listed on Premium and Enterprise |
| Platform Integrations | Not stated on the page we checked | Stock mediaYouTube-licensed music |
Use Cases
| Primary Use Cases | PodcastsYouTube videosPodcast adsMarketing | Video voiceoverssocial videomarketing video |
| Applications | Monetized YouTube content, podcast ads and marketing, per the vendor FAQ. | Video voiceovers, social video, marketing video |
Text to Speech Features
| SSML Support | Not stated on the page we checked | N/A |
| API Access | ||
| Multi Language | ||
| Emotional Impulse | Not stated on the page we checked | N/A |
| Voice Cloning |
Character/Word Limits
| Plan Limits | Text to speech allowances per plan: ~15 min lifetime (Free), ~2 h, ~10 h, ~40 h a month on paid plans | Credit based (free 3 credits, Standard 180, Premium 600 a month) |
| Monthly Limit | ~15 minutes lifetime (Free) | Free: 3 credits/month |
Commercial Rights
| Included | ||
| Licensing Terms | Vendor FAQ: you retain ownership of the output. Per-plan commercial rights not stated on the page we checked. | Paid plans include a commercial license; free plan: not stated on the page we checked |
File Formats
| Supported Formats | MP3WAV (paid plans) | not stated on the page we checked |
| Export Options | Audio: MP3 up to 160kbps on Free, 320kbps MP3 or 1411kbps WAV on paid plans | not stated on the page we checked |
Customer Support
| Support Channels | Not stated on the page we checked | Priority support on Premium |
| Priority Support | Not stated on the page we checked | N/A |
Find Your Perfect Voice AI Solution
Choosing the right text-to-speech platform impacts user experience and production costs. Let our comparison guide your decision.