Compare Speechelo
Details side-by-side comparison of Speechelo against top competitors.
Detailed Comparison
Speechelo
Text-to-speech software sold as a one-time purchase
TTSOne-time PurchaseVoiceover
Podcastle (now Async)
AI audio and video suite with text to speech, now operating as Async
TTSPodcastVoice Cloning
Pricing
| Model | One-time purchase | Freemium / Subscription |
| Starting Price | $47 one time (launch price) | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Has Free Version | No | |
| Plan Summary | No free plan mentioned; refund guarantee insteadStandard: $47 launch price, 500,000 characters/monthPRO: 700,000 characters/month, commercial licenseELITE and World Wide editions exist | Free: 10 AI credits and about 15 min text to speech, lifetimeEssentials: 450 credits and about 2 hours a monthPro: 1,200 credits and about 10 hours a monthTeams: 3,000 credits and about 40 hours a monthBusiness custom |
Other Specifications
| Product Type | Text-to-Speech | Text-to-SpeechVoice CloningAI Video and Audio Editor |
Language Support
| Languages Supported | 23 claimed by the vendor; 20 named on the page | over 15 languages (pricing page); '15 different languages' and 'over 100 languages and dialects tested' on the AI voices page |
| Accent Variety | not stated on the page we checked | Not stated on the page we checked |
Voice Quality
| Quality Rating | Not rated | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Tonal Description | Vendor claims listeners cannot tell the voice is AI; the claim is unsourced. | Vendor describes natural pronunciation; no quality claim is made here. |
Voice Count
| Total Voices | 30+ claimed (about 22 shown) | 1000+ (vendor figure) |
| Categories | Human-sounding voices | Stock AI voices plus voice cloning |
Ease of Use
| Usability Rating | Not rated | Not stated on the page we checked |
| User Experience | not stated on the page we checked | Chat-based AI editor |
Integrations
| API Availability | not stated on the page we checked | Developer Voice API announced under the Async brand; per-plan access not stated on the page we checked. |
| Platform Integrations | N/A | Not stated on the page we checked |
Use Cases
| Primary Use Cases | Voiceoversmarketing videos | PodcastsYouTube videosPodcast adsMarketing |
| Applications | Voiceovers, marketing videos | Monetized YouTube content, podcast ads and marketing, per the vendor FAQ. |
Text to Speech Features
| SSML Support | N/A | Not stated on the page we checked |
| API Access | N/A | |
| Multi Language | ||
| Emotional Impulse | N/A | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Voice Cloning | N/A |
Character/Word Limits
| Plan Limits | 500,000 characters/month (Standard), 700,000 (PRO) | Text to speech allowances per plan: ~15 min lifetime (Free), ~2 h, ~10 h, ~40 h a month on paid plans |
| Monthly Limit | 500,000 characters (Standard) | ~15 minutes lifetime (Free) |
Commercial Rights
| Included | N/A | |
| Licensing Terms | Unclear for Standard; the sales page ties a commercial license to PRO | Vendor FAQ: you retain ownership of the output. Per-plan commercial rights not stated on the page we checked. |
File Formats
| Supported Formats | not stated on the page we checked | MP3WAV (paid plans) |
| Export Options | not stated on the page we checked | Audio: MP3 up to 160kbps on Free, 320kbps MP3 or 1411kbps WAV on paid plans |
Customer Support
| Support Channels | not stated on the page we checked | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Priority Support | N/A | Not stated on the page we checked |
Find Your Perfect Voice AI Solution
Choosing the right text-to-speech platform impacts user experience and production costs. Let our comparison guide your decision.