Compare Google Cloud Text-to-Speech

Details side-by-side comparison of Google Cloud Text-to-Speech against top competitors.

Detailed Comparison

Pricing
Model
Pay-as-you-go, per character, with a monthly free allowance
Free / Pro subscription
Starting Price
$4 per 1 million characters (Standard, WaveNet)
Free (Pro price not stated on the page we checked)
Has Free Version
Plan Summary
Standard and WaveNet $4 per 1M charactersNeural2 $16 per 1M charactersChirp 3: HD $30 per 1M characters
Free: text to speech in the editorPro: some premium voices (price not stated on the pages we could open)
Other Specifications
Product Type
Text-to-SpeechAPI
Video EditorText-to-Speech
Language Support
Languages Supported
Total not stated on the page we checked (Chirp 3: HD lists 53 language variants)
Not stated on the page we checked
Accent Variety
-
Not stated on the page we checked
Voice Quality
Quality Rating
Not stated on the page we checked
Not stated on the page we checked
Tonal Description
Voice families: Chirp 3: HD, Studio, Neural2, WaveNet, Standard
Not stated on the pages we could open.
Voice Count
Total Voices
Not stated on the page we checked
Not stated on the page we checked
Categories
Chirp 3: HD (30 voices), Studio, Neural2, WaveNet, Standard
AI voices chosen in the editor
Ease of Use
Usability Rating
Developer-oriented (API)
Not stated on the page we checked
User Experience
Not stated on the page we checked
Video editor with a Text-to-Speech option on a text layer
Integrations
API Availability
Yes, Cloud Text-to-Speech API
Not stated on the page we checked
Platform Integrations
N/A
CapCut webCapCut desktopCapCut mobile
Use Cases
Primary Use Cases
News and broadcast reading (Studio)Conversational agents (Chirp 3: HD)
Video voiceoversShort-form video
Applications
Not stated on the page we checked
Voiceovers for videos edited in CapCut.
Text to Speech Features
SSML Support
Not stated on the page we checked
API Access
No
Multi Language
Not stated on the page we checked
Emotional Impulse
N/A
No
Voice Cloning
N/A
No
Character/Word Limits
Plan Limits
Per-character billing
Not stated on the page we checked
Monthly Limit
Free: 4M (Standard, WaveNet), 1M (Neural2, Chirp 3: HD) characters a month, per a web search summary of the pricing page
Not stated on the page we checked
Commercial Rights
Included
N/A
Not stated on the page we checked
Licensing Terms
Not stated on the page we checked
Terms of Service: commercial use may vary by CapCut product; the Materials License Agreement governs the app, desktop and web versions. Text to speech voices are not named in the section we read.
File Formats
Supported Formats
MP3LINEAR16
Not stated on the page we checked
Export Options
MP3 and LINEAR16 (WAV encoding); Chirp 3: HD streaming also ALAW, MULAW, OGG_OPUS, PCM
Not stated on the page we checked
Customer Support
Support Channels
N/A
Not stated on the page we checked
Priority Support
N/A
Not stated on the page we checked

Find Your Perfect Voice AI Solution

Choosing the right text-to-speech platform impacts user experience and production costs. Let our comparison guide your decision.